In with the new, out with the old…

It is definitely about time to say good-bye to Du-Fin-Fond-Du-Grenier, the blog I started as a  doctorate candidate, centuries ago. And the blog – just like the academic plan – has  been getting dusty for years…  So now seems to be the right time for a spring cleaning, to start over. When closing a blog can be the opportunity to find pleasure to write again in an other one. A different one. A more personal one. A one that will stand here, whether academia is in the corner or not, but certainly joy in the corner: images and the words.

I do tend to look down at the Du-Fin-Fond-Du-Grenier archives as extremely mouldy. Yet, I thought they may be of some use to readers. After all it seemed they had found some interest when originally created.

But again, I am here for the new, and to move forward, I have chosen not to go back: I haven’t touched anything. The notes are exactly as they appeared on the original blog, full of mistakes, misspellings, missing links…

Hopefully you will appreciate them as they come. If not, well stick around… I don’t really have a clear idea of what will happen here on this blog… Still, one thing I know: it is going to be nice, and nicer.

Phnom Penh, February 12, 2013, Emiko Stock.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

